Reviews - Swandown Hotel

May 2017 - Rating 5/5

My sixth stay.The Hotel is comfortable and very friendly - a great place to stay.Good breakfasts - check out the wonderful mushroom omelette!

Response

Thank you for your kind review Mr John. It is always nice to see you and glad that you have enjoyed your breakfast with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you next in the Swindon area. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Lance J | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here previously(a couple of years ago) I was pleased to be able to stay again. A nice warm welcome by the hosts. Nice quiet room, Easy parking, excellent breakfast. An ideal place to stay for access toall Swindon's delights.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Swindon.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip M | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Swandown Hotel - Rating 5/5

Booking was easy and we received a warm welcome on arrival. The hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. It was extremely helpful being shown the way to their car park at the rear of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and as you would expect we had clean sheets and towels. The bathroom too was very clean and well equipped with toiletries. Breakfast was amazing and served very quickly. My one night stay at 'The Swandown' was a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again the next time I am in the area.

Response

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that your family of 19 guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing your family again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Weekend - Rating 4/5

Great location. Ideal for town centre. Hospitality superb. Friendly welcome and well looked after during stay. Made the weekend very enjoyable

Response

Thank you for your kind review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing both of you again when you next back in Swindon.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew D | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Clean, comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Close to town, nice clean comfy rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and reasonably priced. What more do you need?

Response

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Manager.

Reviewer:Miss. virginia h | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Thank you to all the staff at Swandown Hotel for your welcome and friendly service.We all had a lovely time and we were very impressed with your kindness and service. The breakfasts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. An ideal spot for exploring Swindon, the Cotswolds and for commuting if working in Swindon and the surrounding areas.

Response

Thank you Mrs Murphy for your kind words and we look forward to seeing your family again when you are next in the area. Regards,Stephen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne M | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Swandon hotel, Swindon - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable, and the host was very accommodating, letting us leave our car parked on the premises when we'd checked out.

Response

Annabel, thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you and your colleagues again in the future.Manager, Swandown Hotel

Reviewer:Mrs. Annabel C | Tue 19th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


welcome - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and welcoming hotel.

Response

Thank you Mr Shaw-giles for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.Manager.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher S | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent stopover - Rating 5/5

I stopped off here with a friend on the way from London to Cardiff to play golf. The price was excellent - ~£52 for a twin room including a delicious breakfast. Slept very soundly and it's only a short walk to either the town centre or the old town with its lovely bars and restaurants. Great service and hospitality, thanks.

Response

Dear Peter,Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you if you are playing golf in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


A good base - Rating 5/5

We chose The Swandown as a base for a weekend to visit Didcot railway centre and Steam museum in Swindon. We arrived to a very warm and friendly greeting. A comfortable room and good breakfast. Being able to leave the car at the hotel made our visits much more convenient. Would certainly stay again if we are in the area.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we have also enjoyed your company. We look forward to seeing both of you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Peerfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay at guest house. Great value for money and an excellent personal service provided. I was given all the information I needed and additional helpful advice. I will be coming again whenever I'm in Swindon. I will avoid the big hotels in the town centre.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Vijay A | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Reasonable prices, rooms clean and comfortable.Location near Old Town and Swindon.Breakfast good.A nice family run place.Owners were very hospitable and chatty to everyone.Would recommend this place.

Response

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Fiona.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela W | Wed 29th May 2013 | 5 years ago


busness trip - Rating 4/5

I again had a great time staying at th Swandown Hotel. I was made very welcome the breakfast was good and everything was as it should be Thanks

Reviewer:Ms. Diana B | Sat 27th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very good value, friendly, good central location.This was the second time we stayed here to see our son in Swindon and will use this hotel again for future visits.Can we have room 2 again?

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela K | Sat 13th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

I totally enjoyed my stay.Service was courteous and prompt.Will definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you Mr Uwom for your kind words and hope to see you again. Stephen

Reviewer:Mr. Umunna U | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


ms - Rating 3/5

Owners were very welcoming and I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was well presented. Thank you I shall stay again

Response

Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in October 2012.

Reviewer:Ms. Diana B | Tue 18th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago